Baileys Almande Review

This post may contain affiliate links. See my disclosure policy.

If you’re on a quest to find the perfect vegan liqueur to add to your favorite coffee or juice, then you’ve come to the right place.

Baileys is known for its legendary Irish Cream, so you may be wondering why we’re talking about a Baileys product today. That’s because this isn’t your typical Baileys Irish Cream.

About Baileys Almande

Baileys Almande is a vegan liqueur make of almond milk, cane sugar, almond essence, almond oil, purified water, and real vanilla. It gives you the option to enjoy the vegan option of the original Baileys Irish Cream without any dairy or animal products.

Why It Stands Out

Baileys Almande stands out because of its light, airy, and milky consistency. It’s not as thick or creamy as Baileys Original Irish Cream, but it’s a great option for enjoying your favorite coffee or hot chocolate drink.

What’s more, Baileys Almande is so light that it is a great option for fruit cocktails or smoothies.

We like that it can be used for a variety of cocktails. Baileys even suggests pouring it over ice and enjoying it as-is because of its light flavor.


  • Certified Vegan
  • Dairy-free and gluten-free
  • Light and flavorful
  • Can be used for different types of beverages


  • Can be difficult to find in stores

The History of Baileys

Baileys was officially founded in 1974, but its process began years earlier in 1971 by Tom Jago and partners who wanted to combine two of Ireland’s claim to fame: Irish cream and Irish whisky.

The recipe was finally perfected in 1974 and is now owned by Diageo. Baileys continues to be made in Ireland today and uses local farmers to supply them with the cream needed to make the Baileys products.

Things to Consider Before Buying Baileys Products

As a vegan, you know that you need to avoid dairy and other ingredients that are commonly processed with animal products. These are things you need to look for when deciding which Baileys product to choose.

Does it Contain Dairy?

If the Baileys product contains dairy, it should be avoided. This includes any ingredient that is derived from dairy and not just the cream itself.

Does it Contain Refined Sugar?

Natural cane sugar is vegan because it has not gone through the refining process, so you’ll want to always make sure the product contains natural cane sugar and no refined sugar. If it contains refined sugar, it’s not vegan.

Does it Contain Honey?

Because honey comes from bees, it is not considered vegan and should be avoided. Many products use honey as natural sweeteners instead of refined sugar; however, it is derived from animals and disqualifies the product from being vegan.

Features and Benefits of Baileys Almande

Baileys Almande is made from natural cane sugar, real vanilla, and almond milk. These ingredients make Baileys Almande a Certified Vegan product.


You won’t be able to find a more versatile vegan liqueur than Baileys Almande. You can use it in various ways, from your favorite coffee cocktail recipe to your favorite juice or smoothie recipe. Check out Baileys Almande here and let us know what you think.

Leave a Comment

Author picture


Greetings from the heart of Vie De La Vegan, where each dish we share is a chapter in a larger story of discovery, wellness, and the transformative power of a plant-based diet. My name is Julia, and I am thrilled to be your guide on this delightful culinary adventure.

More About Me